Sunday, May 24, 2009

Judge not less ye be judged

Since I am a life member of the SHNC and as a result of all the nasty comments which have been circulating since Saturday May 23rd 2009, I think that because of the vast readers of this blog, I will allow those who "were" and weren't there the opportunity to REALLY know what happened.

Follow the sequences below and you hopefully will understand how the event unfolded.

1 - 1st Quarter - Brydens leads SH 13-7
2 - 2nd Quarter - Brydens still leads = 30-26 * Note the game is changing!
3 - 3rd Quarter - SH makes some telling changes,turns up the heat and trails Brydens by two goals.
4 - The whistle blower who apparently is lobbying for a job in Barbarees Hill starts to "blow" the death knell of SH.
5 - Brydens GS pummells into the back of SH's GD.PEEP ( whistle). Still no call was made. Obviously the whistle had a life of its' own then.
6 - Brydens GS again barges into a SH player.This time the WD and kicks the ball onto Court 1. PEEP ( whistle again)Verdict - Throw in to Brydens.WD is dumbfounded,shows it and the ball is advanced into the goal circle.
7- Goal is scored after advancement of ball.NEVER did this blower of a whistle say why the ball was advanced. SHs' GS goes to an umpire and after asking for and GETTING injury time,seeks PERMISSION to leave the court.
8- SH's GD also goes to the same umpire and asks the same. Was granted the same as the GS. INTERESTING !!!
9- Within the time allowed for injury( 2 mins) the whistle blower restarts the game( did he consult with the official timekeeper) and four members of SH were still on the court. In his haste he did not know that he could not continue the game with only four of SH's players on court .
10-One national coach/umpire in her attempt at preventing any further embarrassment hastened to tell him that the game couldn't continue with only four players on court. DUHHH!
11- SH's captain informs the desk( scorer, timekeeper) that the team will not be continuing the game which is "awarded" to Brydens.
12- Scoresheet is written up and signed by said whistleblower and BH, the other umpire. It reads " Spooners Hill walked off the court AFTER an injury time and the game was blown off".NB - AFTER an injury time! How possible was that?

So there you have it readers. Draw your own conclusions as is the norm.

Stranger though is that now this has played out on the big screen at Waterford ( money IS collected) division lines are drawn tighter than a noose around a murderer's neck.Suddenly comments like " I doan know wha happened" or " I was outside when I hear d commotion" are being heard. Wonder why?

Try to explain the situation and all you are hearing now is "REALLY!?" or "OH!".

If it was another club, say from close to the CHURCH and the MILK product place,MAYBE they would've been given the right. If it was the other club from near the QEH and always moving the earth,DEFINITELY they would've been right. It is SH,so YUP,they are CERTAINLY WRONG.

As a result of this, SH has to write an "account" to the BNA's Board. Is it because they awarded the game to Brydens? Utter LAVATORY MATTER!! ( had to use that phrase).

Ironically some Board members were in the stadium and somehow seems "conveniently" absent or "blind".

For the record and let me make it abundantly clear,SH has and will always stand up for their rights and be united regardless. They've never needed and certainly don't desire any allies.

It's going to be interesting to see the outcome of what transpired at the Netball Stadium on Saturday May 23rd 2009 as it was exactly three (3)years and one week ago on the same court.

No comments:

Post a Comment